Archive

Please reload

Please reload

Tags

Carl's Jr. Introduces the Beyond Famous Star Burger. Is It Worth It?

January 25, 2019

    On January 2nd, 2019, Carl's Jr. introduced their first plant based burger- the Beyond Meat Famous Star. This came about when Beyond Meat teamed up with Carl’s Jr last year, thus making it the largest U.S restaurant partnership Beyond Meat has to date. The burger will be available in over 1,000 participant locations. As a vegan myself, who has tried the burger, all I can say is that it’s a great year to be a vegan or vegetarian. The burger has a great beef consistency and tastes great. The workers were also nice about cleaning the grill so it wouldn’t be near any animal-based products.

    The Beyond Meat patty consists of peas, mung bean and rice protein, as well as soy. It is GMO and gluten free. The Beyond burger patty is certified vegan by Vegan Action/ Vegan Awareness Foundation. Its similar coloring to an actual beef patty comes from trace amounts of beet that gives it a red coloring. In total, the Beyond Famous Star Burger contains 30 grams of protein, 20 grams that come originally from the patty itself. It is also possible to replace any patty with the Beyond Meat patty. To get more information on the patty itself you could visit the Beyond Meat website.

    For all those who are interested, it’s important to know and understand that the patty is cooked around ingredients consisting of animal-based products and byproducts. The burger also contains mayonnaise which consist of eggs, but the seeded bun does not contain any animal-based products. Those who want more information on what the burger comes with can check the Carl’s Jr Beyond Famous Star Q&A  (https://www.carlsjr.com/beyondburger) 

 

 

 

Please reload

May 15, 2019

Please reload

Our Recent Posts

©2017 BY THE SANDIAN. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM